biography_square button_minus button_plus close_artbutton exhibitionarrow_left exhibitionarrow_right follow_button home_sq-artefacetsViewArtefacts home_sq-exhibitionViewExhibitions home_sq-sqaureSupportUs home_sq-uploadUploadArtefact artist dj keyword_3 industry keyword_member magglass newburger onthisday_button profileicon randomiser_button reload_button soundcloud twitter uploadbutton zoom_in



Info: This album was distributed through Revolver and The Cartel in 1988 and was available by mail order from BOP Cassettes in Manchester. It was presented by BOP Cassettes and City Life Magazine. Contains 14 tracks compiled by NME journalist Sarah Champion, all of which were unreleased at this time. Limited to 1000 copies. The title comes from the t-shirt designed by Identity Clothing.

Release date : 1988

Release formats : Cassette, Vinyl

Released on : Bop Cassettes (BC001)(Tape), Revolver/Cartel (Vinyl)
(Compiled by local journalist Sarah Champion, released in CityLife Magazine)

Track list :

Side One
1. The Man From Delmonte - Australia Fair
2. Inspiral Carpets - Joe
3. Pepplekade 14 - Uptown
4. New Morning - Working For The Payroll
5. The Waltones - Smile
6. Jean Go Solo - In Salford The Sun Doesn't Shine
7. Penny Priest - Sometimes

Side Two
1. James - Sky Is Falling
2. Bradford - Lust Roulette
3. The Railway Children - Sunflower Room
4. Johnny Dangerously - Subway Life
5. Milltown Brothers - Janice Is Gone
6. Raintree County - Nice Time At The Disco
7. Dub Sex - Instead Of Flowers (Dub Mix)
Artefact added : 28th May 2013
by cheekyone
If you'd like to leave a comment, please Login. Login