biography_square button_minus button_plus close_artbutton exhibitionarrow_left exhibitionarrow_right follow_button home_sq-artefacetsViewArtefacts home_sq-exhibitionViewExhibitions home_sq-sqaureSupportUs home_sq-uploadUploadArtefact artist dj keyword_3 industry keyword_member magglass newburger onthisday_button profileicon randomiser_button reload_button soundcloud twitter uploadbutton zoom_in
In the last 30 days the archive has grown by 34 new artefacts, 19 new members, 11 new people and places.


Added 7th August 2020 by Mike Noon


Record / CD / Tape
Irma Vep, The Birthmarks
Kraak Gallery
26th July 2019

Second release from The Birthmarks. Limited edition CD is gone but digital files are available from their Bandcamp.

No Slash

Fan Fiction
The Worm
Dog Man
The Mark
Fan Fiction pt2
Walking Cringe
Fan Fiction TDA Remix

The Birthmarks are;

Alex Hewitt, Bryony Dawson, Dylan Hughes, Henry Withers & (sometimes) Edwin Stevens
Special thanks to Billy Tebb who played Bass on these songs.

Fan Fiction, The Worm & Walking Cringe were recorded in April 2018 at Kraak Studios By Patrick Crane.
Fan Fiction pt2 & Dog Man were recorded at Sound Savers in September 2018 by Henry Withers.
All Mixed and mastered by HW apart from 6 was mixed by AH and 5 was mixed by DH

Alex Plays Drums on 1-3,5 & 6
Bryony does vocals on 5
Dylan Plays Guitar on 1-6, does saxophone on 5 and vocals on all apart from 4&5
Henry plays Keys/Organ on all and does vocals on 1&7 and does everything else on 7
Edwin Plays Guitar on 1,2 & 6
Billy Tebb Plays bass on 1-3, 5 & 6

Artwork and layout by Dylan Hughes, Photo by Alex Humphreys

Latest Discussion

If you'd like to leave a comment, please Login