biography_square button_minus button_plus close_artbutton exhibitionarrow_left exhibitionarrow_right follow_button home_sq-artefacetsViewArtefacts home_sq-exhibitionViewExhibitions home_sq-sqaureSupportUs home_sq-uploadUploadArtefact artist dj keyword_3 industry keyword_member magglass newburger onthisday_button profileicon randomiser_button reload_button soundcloud twitter uploadbutton zoom_in

Sturgeon Row

Sturgeon Row were formed in Salford in 1979. The original line-up was: Paul Clark – guitar, vocals Robert Wenn – bass guitar, vocals Geoff Dench - drums Eric Cruice replaced Geoff Dench in 1980. Sturgeon Row played in a variety of locations, including the Band on the Wall and Portland Bars. One single was released which included the track "Friction". After Robert Wenn left, the band split up in 1980. (Submitted 06.06.07 by Paul Clark)