biography_square button_minus button_plus close_artbutton exhibitionarrow_left exhibitionarrow_right follow_button home_sq-artefacetsViewArtefacts home_sq-exhibitionViewExhibitions home_sq-sqaureSupportUs home_sq-uploadUploadArtefact artist dj keyword_3 industry keyword_member magglass newburger onthisday_button profileicon randomiser_button reload_button soundcloud twitter uploadbutton zoom_in
In the last 30 days the archive has grown by 73 new artefacts, 16 new members, 15 new people and places.


Added 8th March 2024 by rncmarchives

Featured in the following Online Exhibitions:
RNCM Archives


Adolph Brodsky
4th October 1889

Tchaikovsky sends Brodsky details of the concert programmes: Pabst will play Rubinstein's quintet op.99; Taneiev will play Tchaikovsky's own trio; Siloti and Safonov have not yet decided. Tchaikovsky would like to know when they are coming and if he should book them into an hotel. Tchaikovsky asks what Brodsky intends to play in the second half of the concert: preferably for violin alone to avoid bringing in a piano. Tchaikovsky has, with difficulty, recovered Brodsky's parts in Petersburg. Dated 4 Oct 1889.

Latest Discussion

If you'd like to leave a comment, please Login